Living in Weston, Missouri

Being an innkeeper is a labor of love.  As I learn more about blogging; jumping into the world of blogging with both feet, not sure of where this path is going, I hope to learn more from others as time goes on.  I see more and have learned to love more about this job everyday. 

It’s working for myself, managing my time; and realizing that being my own boss is more time consuming that working for someone else.  I push myself harder than any employer EVER did.  I realize I get less sleep and I always seem to be cooking and looking for the right ingredient – driving all over town until I find it.  I could go on about that – but I like food.  Good food makes people feel good.  I like watching others talk over a good meal with a hot cup of coffee and time on their hands. 

Everyone needs a break.  This is the only town where on a quiet day, sitting in the rocking chair on my porch, you can hear the leaves fall.  They are a pretty color this time of year, and it seems they fall in anticipation of the first snowfall of the year.  I don’t think it’s going to be a harsh winter, although as I research the internet, I am seeing sites that claim this winter will be a cold and snowy one.  The wooly worms aren’t as black as they were last year.  Some say that’s a good sign.  The squirrels aren’t active yet, although I have seem them start gathering nuts as we are now in November. 

I love Weston and its quiet charm.  It’s a great place to sit and relax, reflect and recharge.

One thought on “Living in Weston, Missouri

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

